Return to Rainier Auto Sports Club Homepage

Rainier Auto Sports Club

Raindrop Rally 2018

picture of Whidbey Island across a bridge.

Raindrop Rally 2018 is a leisurely paced touring TSD event with fine driving roads, minimum traffic, and wonderful scenery. The rally is geared toward the novice entrant with no traps, and mileages for every instruction, but precise timekeeping will still be required to score well. Awards will be given for the following classes: Unlimited, Equipped, SOP, Novice, and Vintage. The rally will start at 10:30am and last 4-5 hours. It is approximately 145 miles long on all-paved roads suitable for any automobile.

Date: Sunday, April 29, 2018.

Start Location: Mobil Station, 1 S Main St, Coupeville, WA 98239.

Finish Location: The Farmhouse Restaurant, 13724 Laconner Whitney Road, Mt Vernon WA 98273.

Rallymaster: Dolores & Richard Ranhofer

Registrar: Eric Horst Contact Eric for questions about your registration or to make any changes after you register.

Entry Fee:$50 per car pre-paid confirmed entry, $55 per car if paid at event.

Registration: Register Online

General Instructions: Raindrop will use the Rainier Auto Sports Club Touring General Instructions (PDF format) available in Rally Reference.

The Competition: review the Entry List